Double win for the apples

Apple tree has picked up the award for Best Director and the award for Best Short at Eerie Horror Film Festival (October 29 – October 30, 2016) in the USofA! Needless to say we are bloody grateful, cutthroat happy, hard gore overwhelmed and stick-it-in-and-break-it-off humbled by this recognition. Wish we could have been there. Thank you very much! Cheers!

Here's some info on the Eerie Horror Film Festival:

Since its debut in October of 2004, the Eerie Horror Film Festival has quickly become one of the most popular and respected events of its kind in the world. Each year the Eerie Horror Film Festival attracts thousands of fans, filmmakers and screenwriters to the city of Erie, Pennsylvania, for a four day celebration of independent cinema, featuring special celebrity guests, screenings and workshops.

Since 2004 the Eerie Horror Film Festival has featured appearances by Norman Reedus (The Walking Dead), Sean Patrick Flanery (The Boondock Saints), Jason Mewes (Clerks), Adrienne Barbeau (The Fog), C. Thomas Howell (The Outsiders), Dee Wallace Stone (Cujo), Sid Haig (Devil’s Rejects), Tony Todd (Candyman), Kane Hodder (Friday the 13th), Richard Hatch (Battlestar Galactica), Vernon Wells (Mad Max 2: The Road Warrior), Ken Foree (Dawn of the Dead), Tom Savini (From Dusk Till Dawn), Fred “The Hammer” Williamson (Black Caesar), David Della Rocco (The Boondock Saints), PJ Soles (Halloween), Gunnar Hansen (Texas Chainsaw Massacre ’74), Ed Neal (Texas Chainsaw Massacre ‘74), Lew Temple (Devil’s Rejects), Brian O’Halloran (Clerks), Jerry Only (The Misfits), Lloyd Kaufman (Troma), Eugene Clark (Land of the Dead), Joe Pilato (Day of the Dead), Gary Klar (Day of the Dead), A Michael Baldwin (Phantasm), Lynn Lowry (The Crazies), Reggie Bannister (Phantasm), Tom Atkins (Halloween III), Charles Cyphers (Halloween), Nancy Loomis (Halloween), Kenny Miller (I Was A Teenage Werewolf), Alex Vincent (Child’s Play), Tony Moran (Halloween), Ken Sagoes (Nightmare on Elm St: Dream Warriors), Seamus Davey-Fitzpatrick (The Omen ’06), Michael Berryman (The Hills Have Eyes), Bill Vail (Texas Chainsaw Massacre ’74), Teri McMinn (Texas Chainsaw Massacre ’74), Allen Danziger (Texas Chainsaw Massacre ’74), Brooke McCarter (The Lost Boys), Brian Andrews (Halloween), Rodrigo Gudino (Rue Morgue magazine), Bill Thornbury (Phantasm), Mark Borchardt (American Movie), Joe Shelby (Dawn of the Dead), John Dugan (Texas Chainsaw Massacre ’74), John Hancock (Let’s Scare Jessica to Death), Dorothy Tristan (screenwriter), Mark Steensland (The Gospel According to Philip K. Dick), Jimmy O & April Burril (Chainsaw Sally), J.D. Feigelson (screenwriter), G Tom Mac (The Lost Boys), Sean David Morton (Joe Killionaire), Len Kabasinski (Swamp Zombies), Greg Lamberson (Slime City), Debbie Rochon (Hellblock 13), Michael Stanley (Attack of the Beast Creatures), Leonard Lies (Dawn of the Dead), Jim Krut (Dawn of the Dead), and many, many more!

Over the years the Eerie Horror Film Festival has also hosted and/or promoted appearances by rock legends Alice Cooper, Heaven & Hell (with Ronnie James Dio – RIP), Nine Inch Nails, The Misfits, Judas Priest, Motorhead, Blue Oyster Cult, Foghat, Adam Lambert, Here Come the Mummies, G Tom Mac and others. The Eerie Horror Fest hopes to actively bring in more rock and roll to the region each season!